Sonja Kubota Johansson

When Sonja first encountered yoga she felt as if she were re-united with an old friend. As a teacher, Sonja provides students with a safe space for exploration and discovery. Her classes are structured in a vinyasa flow style with emphasis on breath, alignment and breath-movement coordination. She works with students to modify the poses to best fit their physical and emotional capabilities. Sonja is also a clinical psychologist with a private practice in Dupont Circle.

Sonja's Upcoming Classes

Sunday - May 29, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 5/29/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - June 05, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 6/5/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - June 12, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 6/12/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - June 19, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 6/19/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - June 26, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 6/26/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class