Beginner Yoga

Recommended for those with no or little yoga background and students interested in refining their alignment. No experience or flexibility required.

Great for beginners, those returning to yoga after a break, students with injuries, and seasoned practitioners this class focuses on the most common postures and transitions with attention to alignment, the muscular engagement needed and breath awareness.

Students can expect detailed verbal guidance, a slower pace and demonstration. These classes help students build the strength and confidence needed to establish a regular practice and provide an opportunity for more experienced practitioners to fine-tune their practice so they can take it to the next level.

Upcoming Classes


Sunday - August 14, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 8/14/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Bethany Shaffer
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - August 17, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 8/17/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Nichole Ferrigno
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - August 21, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 8/21/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Emma Silverman(sub for Sonja K)
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - August 24, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 8/24/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Nichole Ferrigno
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - August 28, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 8/28/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Bethany Shaffer
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - August 31, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 8/31/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Nichole Ferrigno
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - September 04, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 9/4/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - September 07, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 9/7/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Nichole Ferrigno
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - September 11, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 9/11/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - September 14, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 9/14/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Nichole Ferrigno
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - September 18, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 9/18/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - September 21, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 9/21/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Nichole Ferrigno
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - September 25, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 9/25/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - September 28, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 9/28/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Nichole Ferrigno
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - October 02, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 10/2/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - October 05, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 10/5/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Nichole Ferrigno
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - October 09, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 10/9/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - October 12, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 10/12/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Nichole Ferrigno
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - October 16, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 10/16/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - October 19, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 10/19/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Nichole Ferrigno
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - October 23, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 10/23/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - October 26, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 10/26/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Nichole Ferrigno
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
3221 Mt. Pleasant St. NW, Rear/Garage Access, Washington, DC 20010