Beginner Yoga

Recommended for those with no or little yoga background and students interested in refining their alignment. No experience or flexibility required.

Great for beginners, those returning to yoga after a break, students with injuries, and seasoned practitioners this class focuses on the most common postures and transitions with attention to alignment, the muscular engagement needed and breath awareness.

Students can expect detailed verbal guidance, a slower pace and demonstration. These classes help students build the strength and confidence needed to establish a regular practice and provide an opportunity for more experienced practitioners to fine-tune their practice so they can take it to the next level.

Upcoming Classes


Sunday - January 23, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 1/23/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - January 26, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 1/26/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Kelly DiNardo
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - January 30, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 1/30/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - February 02, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 2/2/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Kelly DiNardo
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - February 06, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 2/6/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - February 09, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 2/9/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Kelly DiNardo
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - February 13, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 2/13/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - February 16, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 2/16/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Kelly DiNardo
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - February 20, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 2/20/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - February 23, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 2/23/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Kelly DiNardo
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - February 27, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 2/27/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - March 02, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 3/2/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Kelly DiNardo
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Sunday - March 06, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Sunday 3/6/2022
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Sonja Kubota Johansson
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
Wednesday - March 09, 2022 / EST
Beginner Yoga
Wednesday 3/9/2022
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Kelly DiNardo
Past Tense

Vaccinated-Only Class
3221 Mt. Pleasant St. NW, Rear/Garage Access, Washington, DC 20010