Senior Yoga

Open to all levels

In this class we focus on postures to increase flexibility, mobility, balance, and overall strength, with a focus on improving bone density. While this class is aimed at Seniors, we encourage people of all ages living with disabilities or dealing with injuries, chronic illness, and other conditions to join this accessible and welcoming group. All yoga postures are offered with a ton of modifications, props, and variations to support your unique body and needs. This class is appropriate for beginners, seniors, students looking to ease back into yoga, those recovering from an illness or injury, or students looking for a slower paced, ease-ful class. 

Upcoming Classes


Thursday - July 07, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Thursday 7/7/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Anne Harrison(sub for Aashumi S)
Past Tense
Tuesday - July 12, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Tuesday 7/12/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Amy Rizzotto
Past Tense
Thursday - July 14, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Thursday 7/14/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Amy Rizzotto
Past Tense
Tuesday - July 19, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Tuesday 7/19/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Emma Silverman
Past Tense
Thursday - July 21, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Thursday 7/21/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Amy Rizzotto
Past Tense
Tuesday - July 26, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Tuesday 7/26/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Emma Silverman
Past Tense
Thursday - July 28, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Thursday 7/28/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Amy Rizzotto
Past Tense
Tuesday - August 02, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Tuesday 8/2/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Emma Silverman
Past Tense
Thursday - August 04, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Thursday 8/4/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Amy Rizzotto
Past Tense
Tuesday - August 09, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Tuesday 8/9/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Emma Silverman
Past Tense
Thursday - August 11, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Thursday 8/11/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Amy Rizzotto
Past Tense
Tuesday - August 16, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Tuesday 8/16/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Emma Silverman
Past Tense
Thursday - August 18, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Thursday 8/18/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Amy Rizzotto
Past Tense
Tuesday - August 23, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Tuesday 8/23/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Emma Silverman
Past Tense
Thursday - August 25, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Thursday 8/25/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Amy Rizzotto
Past Tense
Tuesday - August 30, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Tuesday 8/30/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Emma Silverman
Past Tense
Thursday - September 01, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Thursday 9/1/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Aashumi Shah
Past Tense
Tuesday - September 06, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Tuesday 9/6/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Emma Silverman
Past Tense
Thursday - September 08, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Thursday 9/8/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Aashumi Shah
Past Tense
Tuesday - September 13, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Tuesday 9/13/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Emma Silverman
Past Tense
Thursday - September 15, 2022 / EST
Senior Yoga
Thursday 9/15/2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Aashumi Shah
Past Tense
3221 Mt. Pleasant St. NW, Rear/Garage Access, Washington, DC 20010